Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Got the flu? Sue.
2004-10-11 - 9:30 p.m.

Ok so....today was reallllly long....but not as bad as either he or I expected. He is doing well, all things considered, and is trying to remain focused on the fact that this surgery was, in fact, easier than the other three. He's fighting moderate additional pain right now..I'm hoping he comes home on Wednesday.

Meanwhile, the house is a disaster. And I don't care. Hah! Take it or leave it people, I'm busy and overwhelmed.

I have a mid-term tomorrow I am definitely worried about. Haven't prepped for it at all.

And get this. The spring schedule FINALLY came out. Only 6 days before registration begins. Hows that for allowing people time to plan. BS. Anyways, I need 3 more Crim classes to graduate (and a couple other sundry things too)....and two of the three I need are on the same night at the same time.

Damn you Lyle the counsellor dude. You could have told me this, a YEAR AGO, when I registered for last spring. You could have kindly enlightened me to the fact that I needed to take one of these two classes then. Now...now I can only get one, and my degree is pushed back a whole fucking year! I expected this...after perusing past catalogs...but I was secretly hoping that I would be wrong. Alas no, now I won't graduate until Spring 2006. I may have an opportunity to try to challenge one of the classes...not sure I want to try it. We'll see. Even if I did challenge it, and pass, I still need 6 classes to graduate....2 PE, which are impossible to schedule, and 2 Crim, then Human development, and another English or Humanities class. 4 fairly hard classes, plus 2 PE's. Hmm...maybe, um. No. Doubt I can get her done this year. No sense stressing about it. May as well enjoy the extra free time I will have to do some other things.

Like fucking laundry.

Oh. And don't get me started on the flu shot fiasco. I'm so angry over that little thing I could spit. I can just about guarantee I will get pneumonia this winter and miss a month of work. Fuck me. All because I cannot get my goddamn flu shot.

Sigh.

Who do I sue?

yesterday - tomorrow